Beds Sub Committee

Beds LMC Meetings 2017

LMC sub-committee meetings are open for any GP to attend as an observer.

GP Registrars are also very welcome.

Meetings are at 2.00pm on Wednesdays with Food at 1.30pm at Wrest Park, Silsoe, Bedfordshire, MK45 4HR (unless indicated otherwise). All GPs in Bedfordshire are invited to raise issues concerning General Practice at these meetings.

Please email Sue Holloran if you would like to attend or with items you wish to be considered at an LMC meeting.

  • Wednesday 25th January 2017
  • Wednesday 22nd March 2017
  • Wednesday 24th May 2017
  • Wednesday 19th July 2017
  • Wednesday 20th September 2017
  • Wednesday 15th November 2017

Beds LMC Executive Meetings 2017

Meetings are at 2.00pm on Wednesdays at the LMC Office.

  • Wednesday 22nd February 2017
  • Wednesday 26th April 2017
  • Wednesday 21st June 2017
  • Wednesday 16th August 2017
  • Wednesday 18th October 2017
  • Wednesday 20th December 2017

Beds Liaison Meetings 2017

Held on Tuesdays at the Rufus Centre from 1.00pm – 3.00pm at the Rufus Centre, Flitwick (unless indicated otherwise).

  • Tuesday 7th February 2017
  • Tuesday 18th April 2017
  • Tuesday 13th June 2017
  • Tuesday 8th August 2017
  • Tuesday 10th October 2017
  • Tuesday 12th December 2017

Bedfordshire Local Medical Sub Committee 2015-2017

Chair: Dr Christiane Harris

Vice Chair: Dr Simon Hughes

Bedford Five Vacancies
Luton Dr Una Duffy
Dr Christiane Harris
Dr Irshad Mirza
Dr Jackie Ratneswaran
Dr Sahadev Swain
One vacancy
Central Bedfordshire Dr Amir Esteki
Dr William Hollington
Dr Simon Hughes
Dr Chris Marshall
Five vacancies
Sessional / Freelance GPs Dr Peter Gledhill
Dr Shivani Jaiswal
Dr Jonathan Kirkham
Dr John Lockley
Dr Rajarshi Raha
Co-opted Dr Mike Attias
Dr AJ Kapur
GP Trainees
Observers Chrystel Dooley – PM – Central Beds
Jen Gough – PM – Bedford
Dr Rob MacInnes – ELFT
Nigel Mason – BMA
Kiran Patel – LPC
Suresh Patel – Bedford Hospital Trust
Deb Porter – PM – Luton
Matthew Tait – BCCG
Colin Thompson – LCCG
GPC Representative Dr Simon Poole

Bedfordshire Register of Interests

The LMC is keen that Management of Interest are properly dealt with and asks its representatives to record any potential conflicts of interest in the Register of Interests. For more information about the LMC’s approach to Management of Interest, please read our Management of Interests Policy.


Last reviewed on 5th January 2016 (HB)