Herts Sub Committee

Register of Interests (Hertfordshire)

Herts LMC Meetings 2018

LMC sub-committee meetings are open for any GP to attend as an observer.

GP Registrars are also very welcome.

Meetings are at 1.45pm on Wednesdays at Novotel Stevenage. Lunch is available from 1.15pm. All GPs in Hertfordshire are invited to raise issues concerning General Practice at these meetings.

Please email Sue Holloran if you would like to attend or with items you wish to be considered at an LMC meeting.

  • Wednesday 7th March 2018
  • Wednesday 5th September 2018

New Combined Beds & Herts LMC Meetings

These meetings are on a rota invitational basis and include representatives from both the Herts and Beds sub-committees

  • Wednesday 24th January 2018 – Novotel, Stevenage – 1.45pm
  • Wednesday 16th May 2018 – Wrest Park, Silsoe – 2.00pm
  • Wednesday 4th July 2018 – Novotel, Stevenage – 1.45pm
  • Wednesday 7th November 2018 – Wrest Park, Silsoe – 2.00pm

Herts LMC Executive Meetings 2018

Meetings are at 1.00pm on Wednesdays at the LMC Office or via webex

  • Wednesday 7th February 2018
  • Wednesday 7th February 2018
  • Wednesday 18th April 2018
  • Wednesday 6th June 2018
  • Wednesday 1st August 2018
  • Wednesday 3rd October 2018
  • Wednesday 5th December 2018

Herts Liaison Meetings 2018

Meetings are at 1.00pm to 3.00pm

  • Tuesday 16th January 2018 – LMC Office, Aston
  • Tuesday 16th January 2018 – LMC Office, Aston
  • Thursday 15th March 2018 – Charter House, WGC
  • Tuesday 1st May 2018 – Hemel One, Hemel Hempstead
  • Thursday 12th July 2018 – LMC Office, Aston
  • Tuesday 18th September 2018 – Charter House, WGC
  • Thursday 15th November 2018 – LMC Office, Aston

Hertfordshire Local Medical Sub Committee 2017-2019

Chair: Dr Bethan Rees

Vice Chair: Dr Jeremy Cox

South & East Hertfordshire Dr Rafid Aziz
Dr Cha Calisir
Dr Vineeta Verma
Two vacancies
North Hertfordshire & Stevenage Dr Jeremy Cox
Dr Alastair Cruickshank
Dr Vishen Ramkisson
Dr Andrew Savage
Dacorum Dr Tony Hybel
Dr Khalid Mirza
Dr Richard Walker
Dr Elfrieda Power
One vacancy
St Albans & Harpenden Dr Devoshree Chatterjee
Dr Jonathan Freedman
Dr Bethan Rees
Hertsmere Dr Violaine Carpenter
Dr Mike Ingram
Welwyn Hatfield Dr Frances Cranfield
One vacancy
Watford & Three Rivers Dr Dana Beale
Dr Rami Eliad
Dr Simon Hodes
Dr Nikesh Mehta
One vacancy
Locum GPs Dr Simon Chatfield
Dr Amber Janjua
Dr Vishal Kapil
Dr Oliver Starr
Co-opted Dr Jill Bartlett
Dr Petra Simic
GP Trainee
Observers Mary Bishop – Practice Manager
HPFT Representative
Sarah Brindley – Practice Manager
Nigel Mason – BMA
Helen Musson – LPC
Dr Prag Moodley – Chair ENHCCG
Dr Nicholas Small – Chair HVCCG
Dr Ben Zalin – ENH NHS Trust
GPC Representative Dr Violaine Carpenter

Hertfordshire Register of Interests

The LMC is keen that Management of Interest are properly dealt with and asks its representatives to record any potential conflicts of interest in the Register of Interests. For more information about the LMC’s approach to Management of Interest, please read our Management of Interests Policy.


Last reviewed on 5th January 2016 (HB)