Beds Sub Committee

Beds LMC Meetings 2019

LMC sub-committee meetings are open for any GP to attend as an observer.

GP Registrars are also very welcome.

Meetings are at 2.00pm on Wednesdays with food at 1.30pm at Wrest Park, Silsoe, Bedfordshire, MK45 4HR (unless indicated otherwise). All GPs in Bedfordshire are invited to raise issues concerning General Practice at these meetings.

Please email Sue Holloran if you would like to attend or with items you wish to be considered at an LMC meeting.

  • Wednesday 23rd January 2019
  • Wednesday 22nd May 2019
  • Wednesday 24th July 2019
  • Wednesday 20th November 2019

Combined Beds & Herts LMC Meetings 2019

These meetings are on an invitational basis and include representatives from both the Beds and Herts sub-committees

  • Wednesday 27th March 2019 – Putteridge Bury Conference Centre – 2.00pm
  • Wednesday 11th September 2019 – Novotel, Stevenage – 1.45pm

Beds LMC Executive Meetings 2019

Meetings are at 2.00pm on Wednesdays via Webex (or the LMC office)

  • Wednesday 20th February 2019
  • Wednesday 24th April 2019
  • Wednesday 19th June 2019
  • Wednesday 21st August 2019
  • Wednesday 30th October 2019
  • Wednesday 18th December 2019

Beds Liaison Meetings 2019

Held on Tuesdays at the Rufus Centre from 1.30pm – 3.00pm at the Rufus Centre, Flitwick (unless indicated otherwise).

  • Tuesday 5th February 2019
  • Tuesday 9th April 2019
  • Tuesday 11th June 2019
  • Tuesday 6th August 2019
  • Tuesday 8th October 2019
  • Tuesday 10th December 2019

Bedfordshire Local Medical Sub Committee 2019-2021

Chair: Dr Christiane Harris

Vice Chair: Dr Simon Hughes

CONSTITUENCY NAME
Bedford Dr Bharat Mehta
4 Vacancies
Luton Dr Una Duffy
Dr Christiane Harris
Dr Irshad Mirza
Dr Jackie Ratneswaran
Dr Sahadev Swain
1 Vacancy
Central Bedfordshire Dr Amir Esteki
Dr William Hollington
Dr Monica Alabi
Dr Simon Hughes
Dr Yamini Malhotra
Dr Nasir Hannan
3 Vacancies
Sessional / Freelance GPs Dr Peter Gledhill
Dr Jonathan Kirkham
Dr Rajarshi Raha
Co-opted Dr Mike Attias
Dr AJ Kapur
Dr John Lockley
GP Trainees
Observers Chrystel Dooley – PM – Central Beds
Jen Gough – PM – Bedford
Dr Sienna Eisenhandler – ELFT
Nigel Mason – BMA
Kiran Patel – LPC
Suresh Patel – Bedford Hospital Trust
Deb Porter – PM – Luton
Mike Thompson – BCCG
Nicky Poulain – LCCG
GPC Representative Dr Diana Hunter

 

Office Closed, but LMC Open for Business as Usual

Following the Government’s enforced restrictions as of 24th March, the LMC Office is now closed.  We continue to operate ‘business as usual’ remotely so please contact us in the normal way:

Tel: 01438 880010

Email: [email protected]

Please remember the Office team are here to support you with general and COVID-19 related enquiries. 

In addition, our Pastoral Care Team are available to provide one to one confidential support to GPs facing personal and professional difficulties, especially in this period of heightened pressure and stress.  Your physical and mental wellbeing is of utmost importance to us.  For a confidential chat, please call on 01438 880010 and you will referred to our Pastoral Care Lead.